Category Archives for Paranormal

Stronger Than Magic: An Elemental Fantasy Series (House of Xannon Book 1)

Book Cover Art Work for the book titled: Stronger Than Magic: An Elemental Fantasy Series (House of Xannon Book 1)

Tarian Xannon fights demons like the rest of us.
This time, the demon just happens to be real.

Tarian Xannon stands to inherit the water artifact, one of four elemental objects that grants the user enormous power and responsibility. With it she’ll lead the secret magical Society, hiding in plain sight in the modern world.

But when Tarian is blindsided by a demon-like creature who steals her blood, it launches a chain of events that marks the beginning of change for her family and the world.

As Tarian struggles to contain the chaos, her world unravels. Each step she takes makes things worse. In her quest to save her family, she might end up destroying the things she tries so desperately to protect.

Stronger Than Magic is the first book in the House of Xannon elemental magic series. If you like urban fantasy featuring strong women using magic, skill, and courage to save the world one catastrophe at a time, you’ll love the House of Xannon.

(reg price $5.99)

Special Price: FREE!!!!

Dungeon Crawl: A LitRPG Adventure (The Crucible Shard Book 1)

Book Cover Art Work for the book titled: Dungeon Crawl: A LitRPG Adventure (The Crucible Shard Book 1)

Gamers are celebrities. Superstars. Idols to the masses.

Only a few ever make it out of Piper’s Mill, most toil their lives away in the small town just dreaming of a better life.

Liam thought he had a comfortable life all worked out when it winds up wrenched away from him. Drawn into other’s schemes to hack the game and steal some spotlight he never expects to find himself playing in a game nobody has ever heard of.

He never expects to find himself deep in a dungeon at level one with no gear and barely any skills.

He certainly would never anticipate suddenly being tied to forces that promise not just to reshape his life, but the world outside the game.

Time to level up.

(reg price $9.99)

Special Price: $0.99!!!!

CRYPTIC

Book Cover Art Work for the book titled: CRYPTIC

NASH MUST DEFEAT ANCIENT AND INGENIOUS TRAPS AS HE MAKES HIS WAY TO A FINAL SHOWDOWN WITH AN EVIL WHICH REFUSES TO DIE!

Nash, code name “The Corsair”, is hired to help explore a labyrinth of ancient traps and treasures. Nash didn’t count on awakening an immortal being bent upon world domination. Can Nash unlock the mystery of the crypt, defeat the ingenious traps and stop the evil imprisoned deep underground for millennia? Even then, will Nash escape the sinister maze or will he die deep in the crypt like so many others, trapped underground for all time?

CRYPTIC is a supernatural story of exploration which “built upon my darkest phobias while still delivering an exciting tale of adventure”.

(reg price $1.99)

Special Price: FREE!!!!

The Girl Who Sees (Sasha Urban Series Book 1)

Book Cover Art Work for the book titled: The Girl Who Sees (Sasha Urban Series Book 1)

I’m an illusionist, not a psychic.

Going on TV is supposed to advance my career, but things go wrong.

Like vampires and zombies kind of wrong.

My name is Sasha Urban, and this is how I learned what I am.

(reg price $13.99)

Special Price: $0.99!!!!

Centaur of the Crime: Book One of ‘Fantasy and Forensics’ (Fantasy & Forensics 1)

Book Cover Art Work for the book titled: Centaur of the Crime: Book One of 'Fantasy and Forensics' (Fantasy & Forensics 1)

C.S. Lewis meets CSI…when Michael Angel presents a new series mixing magic, mystery, and forensic science!

She’s the LAPD’s best corpse-kicker. Dayna Chrissie, LAPD’s leading Crime Scene Analyst, relishes finding the one clue that can solve a crime. When she finds a golden medallion on a body that’s been dumped at a downtown construction site, she doesn’t think it’s all that unusual. Until that medallion’s enchantment brings her to the magical world of Andeluvia.

She must find a killer in time to stop a war. Dayna discovers that she’s been summoned to solve the murder of the realm’s king before war breaks out between Andeluvia and the Centaur Realm. But no one wants peace when war offers chances for riches and glory. So Dayna ends up with a team of cast-offs: a centaur wizard with father issues, a brash griffin warrior, and the world’s unluckiest magical deer.

And the trail leads where she least expects it…back home! When the trail of evidence brings Dayna and her new friends back from Andeluvia to Los Angeles, she must use all of her forensic knowledge in order to solve the case.

The price of failure? A war that will kill millions and devastate Andeluvia.

Hope she works best under pressure.

(reg price $3.99)

Special Price: FREE!!!!

Lonesome Paladin: An Urban Fantasy Novel (A Fistful of Daggers Book 1)

Book Cover Art Work for the book titled: Lonesome Paladin: An Urban Fantasy Novel (A Fistful of Daggers Book 1)

God is dead. Lincoln Marshall knows who killed Him…

It’s been a month since apocalypse destroyed the world as Lincoln Marshall once knew it. The new world is populated by deadly faeries, wild shapeshifters, and humans without a god. Lincoln’s sins can never be absolved now that God is dead. There’s nothing left for him but the bottom of a whiskey bottle.

Until Cesar Hawke comes seeking help. The undersecretary of the new Office of Preternatural Affairs has manifested uncontrollable magical powers. The only cure lies beyond the frontier of the untamed faerie worlds — a land that no mortal man can survive. He needs Lincoln to escort him to the Winter Queen through hostile territory riddled by killer unicorns, doppelgangers, and false prophets. No big deal.

Lincoln Marshall once conquered Hell. He’s certain he can conquer the Middle Worlds too — and if he can’t, he’s happy to die trying.

(reg price $12.99)

Special Price: $0.99!!!!

Of Cinder and Bone

Book Cover Art Work for the book titled: Of Cinder and Bone

OF CINDER AND BONE is Ron Howard’s Ransom meets Michael Crichton’s Jurassic Park!

After centuries of being the most dangerous predators on the planet, dragons were hunted to extinction. That is, until Dr. Rhett “Jack” Jackson and Dr. Kamala Anjali cracked the code to bring them back. Through their research at MIT, they resurrected the first dragon anyone has seen alive since the 15th century. There’s just one problem.

Someone stole it.

Caught between two ruthless yakuza clans who want to clone the dragon, Jack and Kamala brave the dangerous streets of Tokyo to steal their dragon back in a race against time before the world is taken over by mutated, bloodthirsty monsters that will raze it to ashes.

Of Cinder and Bone is an all-new sci-fi thriller from the author of the Amazon bestselling Black Parade novels. Don’t miss out on this explosive first-in-series! Fans of Westworld, I Robot, Pacific Rim, and Reign of Fire will fall in love with this mashup novel that opens up a whole new world of possibilities into what we know and love about dragons.

(reg price $0.99)

Special Price: FREE!!!!

Night Myst (Indigo Court Book 1)

Book Cover Art Work for the book titled: Night Myst (Indigo Court Book 1)

Eons ago, vampires tried to turn the Dark Fae in order to harness their magic, only to create a demonic enemy more powerful than they imagined. Now Myst, the Vampiric Fae Queen of the Indigo Court, has enough power to begin a long prophesied supernatural war. And Cicely Waters, a witch who can control the wind, may be the only one who can stop her-and save her beloved Fae prince from the Queen’s enslavement.

Reading Order:
1. Night Myst
2. Night Veil
3. Night Seeker
4. Night Vision
5. Night’s End
6. Night Shivers

Special Price: $0.99!!!!

You Are Dead. (Sign Here Please)

Book Cover Art Work for the book titled: You Are Dead. (Sign Here Please)

You Are Dead. (Sign Here Please) is a madcap comedy of truly ludicrous proportions. After Nathan Haynes dies, he discovers that the afterlife is run by straight-laced bureaucrats, but when he refuses to sign his 21B he is punted back to life in his insane home city of Dead Donkey. He can’t rest easy, though – the bureaucrats are out to get him and they will put his papers in order, no matter the cost. Will our hero die (again)? Will the bureaucrats trick him into filling the proper forms in? Will Nathan ever get to do his laundry? Find out in You Are Dead. (Sign Here Please)!

(reg price $0.99)

Special Price: FREE!!!!

Karma Box Set

Book Cover Art Work for the book titled: Karma Box Set

3People say karma’s a…well, you know. Personally, I don’t think I’m that bad.
It’s not like I wanted this job. I wasn’t even in my right mind when I accepted
the position.

Now, I’m surrounded by crazy coworkers like Lady Luck, who’s a bit of a tramp,
and Murphy’s Law, who’s a bumbling oaf. But the worst is Fate. He’s got a problem with transfers like myself, and I have to see him constantly. It’s unavoidable. We’re hunting the same man, my murderer.

Jinxed:

Karma, it’s what they call me and the very essence of who I am. When I died young, I was recruited by the agency that keeps the Universe running smoothly. As someone with a human past, most of my coworkers consider me inferior.

But not everyone. Something evil has been stalking me for centuries. It’s been biding its time, waiting for the moment when it will strike and it needs me to to do it.

Its methods of recruitment are tearing apart every aspect of my life. I’m slowly losing myself, both mentally and physically. I don’t know who I can count on but I’m finding out how much I’m willing to sacrifice to save the ones I care about.

Fated:

Settling the cosmic score is what Karma was drafted by the Universe to do. But what happens when all the humans start going to the dark side? She’s got to find the source and the most likely suspect is her long time rival, who outclasses her in both power and resources.

Luckily, she’s got a new partner, Fate, but he comes with his own set of complications. The confirmed bachelor has a target of his own.

The Agency:

Hidden away from the eyes of the world is an agency tasked with the job of steering a person’s life. From shipwrecks to the plague, follow Fate as he helps maneuver the outcomes for one of his favorite clients.

Author Note: The Agency is a short Karma prequel. This was written after the series was completed to give more insight into the events prior to Karma. It can be read at the beginning or at the end of the series.

Included:
The Agency (short story)
Karma
Jinxed
Fated

This set is 230,000 words.

(reg price $5.99)

Special Price: $0.99!!!!

1 2 3 12